Ninth Week – Excel Add-on Completion (7/14/2015)

A week off from my internship was quite rewarding since I regained a sense of serenity apart from my work and academic life with two of my closest friends at a place I have long desired to be, while on the other hand, I had a chance to develop my photography skills. I might never have mentioned before that photography is one of my passions which I have been actively pursuing since 2013. Below are the links to some of my work together with one other photography partner: Arthuzi Photography (Flickr)WordPress LinkFacebook Link.

Now that I was back to work, I felt replenished to work on my uncompleted goal, excel add-on. The work space felt a little bigger than usual because some of the students have completed their eight-week research.

Regarding my excel add-on objective, I am determine to accomplish it, partly because it could be extremely beneficial to my project, and mainly because I want to test my limits and find out what level of a programmer I am. It was only about six months ago in the second semester of my junior year that I started learning to program and decided to become a computer scientist. I only have a year left in Berea College, and I want to finish my undergrad studies as an excellent student in both my majors: Chemistry and Computer Science. Firstly, I need to prove to myself that I am fit for graduate schools, and I want to be fully confident about my capabilities and my potential. For these reasons, I need to polish my skills and learn as much as possible by exploiting all the opportunities provided by my summer internship, and my academic college life. So, there was no wonder how I got consumed with the excitement of programming this add-on.

At the end of the day, I found myself smiling satisfactorily for I managed to finish my program which had been tested and verified to be working the way that I had wanted it to work. However, I still need to finalize it and figure out possibly better algorithms to enhance its functionalities.

Leave a comment